Official Website Official Website



Loading tracks...

Jose Rizo’s Mongorama -Baila Que Baila 2013

1. Skins
2. Baila Que Baila
3. Suavecito
4. Son Wambari
5. Adoro Tus Ojos
6. Chicana Mia
7. La Princesa
8. Ta’ Bueno
9. Puro Teatro
10. Ya Lo Ves Corazon
11. Say Yes to Love
12. Adoro Tus Ojos (Radio Edit)
13. Say Yes to Love (Radio Edit)

Destani is featured on The Classic Chicano Low rider hit “Suavecito” as well as La Lupe’s “Puro Teatro”. Baila Que Baila is the follow-up to the Grammy nominated and self-titled debut, Mongorama CD, where she is featured on “Bubba Boogaloo”. Mongorama continues to explore and integrate Jazz with Cuban charanga rhythms, inspired by the early 1960’s music of Mongo Santamaria. The CD features great tenor saxophonist Justo Almario, pianist Oscar Hernandez, flautist Danilo Lozano, timbalero Ramon Banda, and rising star, violinist Dayren Santamaria. Special guests are jazz guitar legend, Kenny Burrell, and conguero Poncho Sanchez. This is music that will satisfy the great dancers and the serious jazz fans. This is Latin and jazz at it’s highest level.