Official Website Official Website


Peek Away

Release Date: August 19, 2014
Available now on:

Peek Away

1. Nothing but the Best (Feat. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
2. Why Should I Stay
3. Hard for Him (Feat. Errol Cooney)
4. Peek Away
5. Uprising
6. Your Love for me

Once again singer-songwriter, Destani Wolf offers impeccable vocal prowess as a conduit for spiritual awakening on her forthcoming ‘PEEK AWAY’ EP. Drawing on nuances of Blues explored as part of her musical foundation, this collection of six (6) brand new songs finds the Berkeley raised, LA-based songstress arriving at an evolved take on her signature soul-step.

Take one listen to her emotionally powerful and melodic vocals, through songs laden with orchestral-strings such as on “Nothing but the Best” or “Peek Away”, there’s no mistaking the SOUL in her DNA. On ‘PEEK AWAY’, soaring soundscapes underlay the interwoven retro-futurism of nu soul and 70s funk on “Why Should I Stay” and “Uprising (Do-it!)”. Even evident on this EP, Destani has an ability to touch the audience by her heartfelt delivery of REAL elements for the listener. If there were ever such a connecting force for one to pause, or possibly cause tears to outpour, it’d unmistakably be “Your Love for Me” – rich in thankful, appreciative love.

Get your copy of ‘Peek Away’ on iTunes today ->

Album Review

“Destani Wolf drops a soulmatic cut on us with “Nothing But The Best”… It’s a formidable offering, tapping into the heartbreak funk of masterpieces like Marvin/Leon Ware‘s I Want You for a refreshing update on the blues tradition…”
- Okay Player