Independent Music Awards Nominate Destani Wolf’s song “Your Love for Me”!

Go to Public VOTING LINK 

Destani Wolf is Among 400 Of The Year’s Most Exceptional Artists & Releases Nominated In
The 14th Independent Music Awards

Destani Wolf, Garland Jeffreys, Antigone Rising, Oran Etkin, Bent Knee, Dawn Landes, Buddy Mondlock, Team Me, Sleepy Time Banjo Boys, Elizabeth Mitchell, Highasakite, Pompeya, Pascuala Ilabaca y Fauna, and Radio Radio Are Among The 14th Independent Music Awards Nominees



March 26, 2015 – Powerhouse soul vocalist Destani Wolf of Berkeley California based in Los Angeles was named by Music Resource Group (MRG) as a Nominee of The 14th Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential awards program for independent artists and releases. Independent Music Awards nominations in more than 80 Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories were announced for self-released and independent label artists from Australia, Belgium, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Canada, Colombia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Japan, Latvia, Mali, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United States and Tibet.

The eclectic mix of established and rising talent nominated in The 14th IMAs were culled from thousands of submissions that were released during the program’s eligibility period, between June, 2013 thru December 2014. Nominated along with World-class songwriter/performing Artist Destani Wolf are a diverse group of recording artists including Garland Jeffreys, Bent Knee, Oran Etkin, Dawn Landes, Antigone Rising, Flaco Jiménez & Max Baca, Buddy Mondlock, Edie Carey & Sarah Sample, Asylum Street Spankers, Alexandre Désilets, Dead Obies, Sleepy Man Banjo Boys, Dawn Landes, Highasakite, The Amigos, Team Me, Rachael Sage, Pompeya, Eden Brent, Pascuala Ilabaca y Fauna, Radio Radio and Elizabeth Mitchell and others.

Winners will be determined by a panel of influential artist and industry judges including Sharon Jones, Raul Midón, Amanda Palmer, Lunice, Suzanne Vega, Meshell Ndegeocello, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Jane Monheit, Arturo Sandoval, Melissa Auf der Maur, Shelby Lynne, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Lila Downs, Chris Wood & Oliver Wood (The Wood Brothers), Judy Collins, Bernie Worrell, Dennis Diken (The Smithereens), Adam Agee (Stellar Kart), Nathan Currin (Family Force 5), Deon Rexroat (Anberlin), Jonathan Steingard (Hawk Nelson), Terry McBride, (Nettwerk Music Group), Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering), Anthony DeCurtis (Rolling Stone), Benji Rogers (PledgeMusic), as well as numerous talent buyers from high profile showcase platforms and performance venues throughout the world.

Fans Choose Best Music, Video & Designs at IMA Vox Pop Poll

In addition to the Winners selected by the Artist & Industry judges, music fans from around the world have until Friday, July 31, 2015 to vote for their favorite Nominees at The Vox Pop Jukebox, the fan-determined portion of The IMAs.

IMA Winners will be promoted to more than 1 Billion music fans via online & broadcast promotions, performance and distribution opportunities. Details and complete list of Nominees and Judges available at:

“I’m honored to have “Your Love for Me”, a song I wrote for my parents from my EP Peek Away, nominated for The Independent Music Awards in the LOVE SONG Category! As a songwriter, a daughter and a mom with young children, I was so grateful to express appreciation in this song for two people who have given me everything. They’ve always believed in my musical purpose and given me the strength & faith to make it happen for myself, from owning my own label to producing my music to touring Internationally. Now for them to witness this recognition by my Colleagues, elevates and inspires me. Thank you to all the musicians and to all of my community of support. I hope you will take a moment and vote in the Vox Pop Jukebox public award for “Your Love for Me” in the LOVE SONG category.” 

Artistry Has Its Awards

Now in its 15th year, The Independent Music Awards actively support artists and releases traditionally ignored by mainstream outlets. Produced by Music Resource Group, publisher of Musician’s Atlas, the music industry’s contact database, The IMAs leverage its unrivaled access to performance, promotion & distribution opportunities to place IMA artists in front of nearly 1 billion music fans around the world.

Submissions to The 15th Independent Music Awards will be accepted beginning in Spring, 2015.  Details and eligibility for Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design projects available at

For more info on Destani Wolf’s latest EP release Peek Away which includes IMA nominated song “Your Love for Me” Visit:

VOTE Here!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>